Our Student Leadership Awards recognise and celebrate students across Victoria University for their leadership roles and outstanding achievements in co-curricular and extracurricular activities.

Congratulations to our 2021 award recipients!

Individual awards

Elijah Bourke-Atherton, Victoria University Polytechnic

Emma Sheridan, Health & Biomedicine

Divya Sharma, VU Business School

Aayushi Patel, Law & Justice

Ruwangi Fernando, Engineering & Science

Jake Middleton, Victoria University Polytechnic

Sedef Ozen, Health & Biomedicine

Team awards

Google Developer Student Club (GDSC VU)

VU Postgraduate Association (VUPA)

International Student Association (ISA)

Special awards

Sedef Ozen, Health & Biomedicine

Highly Commended

VU Spirit - International

Ash Lukman, Engineering & Science

VU Spirit - Undergraduate Student

Emma Lees, Arts & Education

Volunteer of the Year Award

Nikita Kanodia, Engineering & Science