Victoria University has campuses across Melbourne's CBD and western suburbs. International students can also choose to study at VU Sydney, VU India or partner institutions overseas.

Our flagship campus is located in Footscray – study with us in Melbourne's western cultural and creative epicentre.

Chat will reopen:
Wed, 9am – 6pm (AEDT)
Local time: Tuesday 30 November 9:04pm AEDT AEDT

What's on

1 Jun - 31 Dec (579 days)
Location: Online
4 Oct - 10 Dec (68 days)
Location: Online
20 Oct - 31 Dec (73 days)
Location: Online
Multiple, next 10 Jan
Location: Online

Education in the west

We are the west of Melbourne's university and have proudly been educating students for over 100 years.

Footscray University Town is a bold partnership with Maribyrnong City Council to revitalise Footscray as a hub of:

  • knowledge
  • learning
  • creativity
  • opportunity.

City West Precinct

We have announced a partnership which will consolidate our city campuses into one impressive new precinct.

The new City West Precinct forges an even closer connection between the University’s improved presence on the western fringe of the Melbourne CBD and its nearby campuses across the west of Melbourne.