About VU

Students, Infrastructure & Digital Technologies

Customer Service & Student Communication, ITS (Information Technology Services) and Student Administration and Facilities are the key areas of this portfolio.

Vice President

Professor Richard Constantine, Vice President Students, Infrastructure & Digital Technologies, has been leading Victoria University’s journey in creating a digital campus.

This will enable students to achieve their full potential through the innovative adoption of leading edge technology.

Student Services

Director

Director, Student Services: Naomi Dempsey.

Contact: naomi.dempsey@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99194679

Student Wellbeing

General Manager: Ravi Lulla.

Contact: ravi.lulla@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99198562

 

Facilities

Capital Planning

Associate Director, Capital Planning: Jim Eaton

Contact: jim.eaton@vu.edu.au, +613 9919 9400

Operations Planning

Associate Director, Operations Planning: Laurie Farrugia

Contact: laurie.farrugia@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99194084

Facilities Finance & Administration

Manager: Carl Sgro

Contact: carl.sgro@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99194102

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Executive Director

Executive Director, Information Technology Services (ITS): Zoran Sugarevski

Program Director

Program Director, ITS: Lachlan Cameron

Contact: lachlan.cameron@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195798

IT Applications

Director, IT Applications: Neville Caine

Contact: neville.caine@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195695

IT Infrastructure and Customer Services

Director, IT Infrastructure and Customer Services: Ville Laakso

Contact: ville.laakso@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195593

ITS Security, Risk and Assurance

Director, ITS Security, Risk and Assurance: Nitin Singh

Contact: nitin.singh@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195849

Project Management Office (PMO)

Director, PMO: Jeremy Hodgson

Contact: jeremy.hodgson@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195560

Student Administration

Director

Director, Student Administration: Louise Batchelor

Contact: louise.batchelor@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195333

Business Support & Reporting

General Manager: Sandra Thompson

Organisation chart