Academic Board Membership

The Academic Board is composed of ex-officio members and internal members including teaching and research staff, professional staff and students.

Chairperson: Associate Professor Tom Clark
Phone: +61 3 9919 2196
Email: [email protected]

Deputy Chairperson: Associate Professor Randall Robinson
Phone: +61 3 9919 2885
Email: [email protected]

Two staff elected by and from each teaching and research staff from each College:

Two members elected by and from teaching and research staff who work in organisational units other than a College:

Four members elected by and from professional staff:

  • Michelle MacDonald
  • Samuel Ryan
  • Jennifer Sinclair
  • Jessica Serpiello

One member elected by and from Indigenous staff:

  • Karen Jackson

One student elected by and from enrolled in each of the following courses of study:

  • Isabella Ferra (higher education degree by coursework)
  • Cara Brown (higher degree by research)
  • Claire Farley (Vocational and/or Further Education)
  • Andres Cedano Mancheno (onshore international students)

The Vice-Chancellor as the University's Chief Academic Officer:

Members of staff who hold positions determined by the Vice-Chancellor after consultation with the Academic Board:

Academic Board meetings

The Academic Board meetings commence at 9am and are held at the Footscray Park Campus.

  • Wednesday 5 February
  • Wednesday 4 March
  • Wednesday 1 April
  • Wednesday 6 May
  • Wednesday 3 June
  • Wednesday 5 August
  • Wednesday 2 September
  • Wednesday 7 October
  • Wednesday 4 November
  • Wednesday 2 December

Committees of Academic Board

The following committees report to the Academic Board to advise on academic standards and related regulatory matters:

Academic Board legislation & important documents

Academic Board legislation and important documents provide additional information and procedures: