College staff

Find contact details below for staff in the College of Engineering & Science. Staff are listed in discipline groups.

Leadership team

Contact details for the College of Engineering & Science Leadership team staff
Name Contact details
Professor Farzad Khosrowshahi
Dean, College of Engineering & Science

+61 3 9919 5862

farzad.khosrowshahi@vu.edu.au

Dr Alasdair McAndrew
Director of Learning & Teaching

+61 3 9919 4344

alasdair.mcandrew@vu.edu.au

Professor Sam Fragomeni
Acting Head of Discipline, Engineering

+61 3 9919 5212

sam.fragomeni@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Zora Vrcelj
Head of Discipline, Built Environment

+61 3 9919 4459

zora.vrcelj@vu.edu.au

Professor Yuan Miao
Head of Discipline, Information Technology

+61 3 9919 4605

yuan.miao@vu.edu.au

Dr Joshua Johnson
Head of Discipline, Science

+61 3 9919 8279

engsci.science@vu.edu.au

Professor Akhtar Kalam
External Engagement

+61 3 9919 5504

akhtar.kalam@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Daniel Lai
Community Engagement Leader

+61 3 9919 4425

daniel.lai@vu.edu.au

Mr Tom Loncaric
College Manager

+61 3 9919 2947

tom.loncaric@vu.edu.au

Engineering

Professor Sam Fragomeni, Acting Head of Discipline, Engineering
Phone: +61 3 9919 5212| Email: sam.fragomeni@vu.edu.au

Architectural engineering

+61 3 9919 9104

Contact details for Architectural Engineering staff.
Name Contact details
Mr Sam Kashuk
Academic Teaching Scholar, Course Chair Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) (Architectural Engineering)
sam.kashuk@vu.edu.au
Christopher Adam
Adjunct Associate Professor
christopher.adam@vu.edu.au
Ian Campbell
Honorary Fellow
ian.campbell@vu.edu.au
Michael Jackson
Adjunct Associate Professor
michael.jackson@vu.edu.au

Civil engineering

Contact details for Civil Engineering staff.
Name Contact details
Dr Ashim Debnath
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5872

ashim.debnath@vu.edu.au

Dr Qing Liang
Associate Professor

+61 3 9919 4134

qing.liang@vu.edu.au

Dr Wasantha Liyanage
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5887

piyalwasantha.pallewelaliyanage@vu.edu.au

Dr Shobha Muthukumaran
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 4859

shobha.muthukumaran@vu.edu.au

Dr Nitin Muttil
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 4251

nitin.muttil@vu.edu.au

Dr Dimuth Navaratna
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5554

dimuth.navaratna@vu.edu.au

Dr Anne Ng
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5507

anne.ng@vu.edu.au

Dr Ashok Sharma
Associate Professor Water Resources

+61 3 9919 4519

ashok.sharma@vu.edu.au

Dr Rudi VanStaden
Senior Lecturer, Course Chair, Bachelor of Engineering, (Hons) (Civil Engineering)

+61 3 9919 4795

rudi.vanstaden@vu.edu.au

Dr Vincent Wang
Senior Lecturer, Civil Engineering

+61 3 9919 9453

vincent.wang@vu.edu.au

Chris Perera
Emeritus Professor

chris.perera@vu.edu.au

Mark Bismark
Adjunct Associate Professor
mark.bismark@vu.edu.au
Peter Lechte
Honorary Fellow
peter.lechte@vu.edu.au

Electrical & electronic engineering

Contact details for Electrical and Electronic Engineering staff.
Name Contact details
Dr Horace King
Senior Lecturer, Course Chair, Master of Engineering

+61 3 9919 4696

horace.king@vu.edu.au

Dr Daniel Lai
Associate Professor

+61 3 9919 4425

daniel.lai@vu.edu.au

Mr Valli Navaratnam
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 4991

valli.navaratnam@vu.edu.au

Dr Cagil Ozansoy
Senior Lecturer, Course Chair, Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) (Electrical and Electronic Engineering)
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) (Electrical and Electronic and Sports Engineering)

+61 3 9919 5046

cagil.ozansoy@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Juan Shi
Senior Lecturer, Women in Engineering Coordinator

+61 3 9919 4034

juan.shi@vu.edu.au

Professor Peng Shi

+61 3 9919 6273

peng.shi@vu.edu.au

Professor Mike Faulkner
Emeritus Professor

+61 3 9919 4254

mike.faulkner@vu.edu.au

Dr Aladin Zayegh
Adjunct Professor

+61 3 9919 4858

aladin.zayegh@vu.edu.au

Mechanical engineering

Contact details for Mechanical Engineering staff.
Name Contact details
Vincent Rouillard
Professor, Course Chair, Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) (Mechanical Engineering)

+61 3 9919 4602

vincent.rouillard@vu.edu.au

Dr Catherine Sullivan
Academic Teaching Scholar

+61 3 99195673

catherine.sullivan@vu.edu.au

Dr Matthew Lamb
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5591

matthew.lamb@vu.edu.au

Dr Jun-de Li
Professor

+61 3 9919 4105

jun-de.li@vu.edu.au

Dr Leonard L. Koss
Adjunct Associate Professor
leonard.koss@vu.edu.au
Barbara Rinderer
Adjunct Fellow
barbara.rinderer@vu.edu.au
Dr Josef Rojter
Adjunct Fellow
josef.rojter@vu.edu.au
Dr Danh Tran
Adjunct Fellow
danh.tran@vu.edu.au
Dr Lutfar Khan
Honorary Fellow

+61 3 9919 4687

lutfar.khan@vu.edu.au

Built Environment

Associate Professor Zora Vrcelj, Head of Discipline, Built Environment
Phone: + 61 3 99194459 | Email: zora.vrcelj@vu.edu.au

Contact details for Build Environment staff.
Name Contact details
Dr Amir Ghapanchi
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 4668

amir.ghapanchi@vu.edu.au

Dr Elmira Jamei
Lecturer, Course Chair, Bachelor of Building Design

+61 3 99195847

elmira.jamei@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Paul Joseph

Course Chair Graduate Certificate in Performance-based Building and Fire Codes
Course Chair Master of Engineering (Building Fire Safety and Risk Engineering)

+61 9919 8134

paul.joseph@vu.edu.au

Dr Malindu Sandanayake
Lecturer, Course Chair, Bachelor of Construction Management (Honours)

+61 3 9919 5746

malindu.sandanayake@vu.edu.au

Mr Vinayaga Sarma
Course Chair, Graduate Certificate/Graduate Diploma/Master of Engineering (Project Management)

+61 3 9919 4714

vinayaga.sarma@vu.edu.au

Dr Wei Yang
Lecturer, Course Chair, Bachelor of Building (Surveying)

+61 3 99195287

wei.yang@vu.edu.au

Information technology

Professor Yuan Miao, Head of Discipline, Information technology
Phone: +61 3 9919 4605 | Email: yuan.miao@vu.edu.au

Contact details for Information Technology staff.
Name Contact details
Dr Khandakar Ahmed
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 6312

khandakar.ahmed@vu.edu.au

Dr Huai Liu
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5868

huai.liu@vu.edu.au

Dr Gitesh Raikundalia
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 4691

gitesh.raikundalia@vu.edu.au

Dr Jackie Rong
Course Chair, Master of Applied Information Technology

+61 3 9919 4248

jia.rong@vu.edu.au

Dr Hao Shi
Associate Professor and Course Chair, Bachelor of Information Technology

+61 3 9919 4060

hao.shi@vu.edu.au

Dr Grace Tan
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 4685

grace.tan@vu.edu.au

Dr Anwaar Ulhaq
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5005

anwaar.ulhaq@vu.edu.au

Professor Hong Xu
Research Professor

+61 3 9919 4426

hong.xu@vu.edu.au

Nalin Sharda
Adjunct Associate Professor
 
Jakub Szajman
Adjunct Fellow
 

Science

Dr Joshua Johnson, Head of Discipline, Science
Phone: +61 3 9919 8279 | Email: engsci.science@vu.edu.au

Contact details for Science staff.
Name Contact details
Dr Greg Baxter
Professor

+61 3 9919 4576

gregory.baxter@vu.edu.au

Dr Stephen Bigger
Professor

+61 3 9919 2959

stephen.bigger@vu.edu.au

Dr Domenico Caridi
Senior Lecturer, Course Coordinator Bachelor of Pharmaceutical and Health Science

+61 3 9919 8077

domenico.caridi@vu.edu.au

Dr Christine Connelly
Lecturer
 
Professor Silvestru Sever Dragomir
Professor

+61 3 9919 4437

sever.dragomir@vu.edu.au

Dr Alasdair McAndrew
Senior Lecturer and Director Learning and Teaching (Operations)

+61 3 9919 4344

alasdair.mcandrew@vu.edu.au

Dr Sandra McKechnie
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 8067

sandra.mckechnie@vu.edu.au

Dr Lawrence Ngeh
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 9919 8102

lawrence.ngeh@vu.edu.au

Dr Thinh Nguyen
Associate Professor

+61 3 9919 4281

thinh.nguyen@vu.edu.au

Dr John Orbell
Professor, Course Chair, Science Honours

+61 3 9919 8066

john.orbell@vu.edu.au

Dr Roan Plotz
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5709

roan.plotz@vu.edu.au

Mr Gabriele Sorrentino
Lecturer

+61 3 9919 5227

gabriele.sorrentino@vu.edu.au

Dr Thomas Yeager
Senior Lecturer, Course Coordinator, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Science (Science for Teaching)

+61 3 9919 8103

thomas.yeager@vu.edu.au

Dr Mary Millikan
Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Maurice Trewhella
Honorary Fellow
Dr MD Nazim Uddin
Adjunct Fellow
Professor Stephen Collins
Honorary Fellow

+61 3 9919 4283

stephen.collins@vu.edu.au

Dr Megan O'Shea
Adjunct Fellow

+61 3 9919 2129

megan.oshea@vu.edu.au

Fotios Sidiroglou
Honorary Fellow
 

College support staff

Professional staff

Contact details for the College of Engineering & Science professional services staff
Name Contact details
Tom Loncaric
College Manager

+61 3 9919 2947

tom.loncaric@vu.edu.au

Joyce Nastasi
Executive Officer to the College Dean

+61 3 9919 1027

joyce.nastasi@vu.edu.au

Luba Schnitzer
Senior Administrative Officer

+ 61 3 9919 5058

luba.schnitzer@vu.edu.au

Neha Noruthun
Senior Administrative Officer (Courses & Units)

+ 61 3 9919 2486

neha.noruthun@vu.edu.au

Effie Moustakas
Course and Unit Administrator

cua.coes@vu.edu.au

Maria Penagandara
Course and Unit Administrator

cua.coes@vu.edu.au

Teresa Gaeta
Administration Officer

+ 61 3 9919 8598

teresa.gaeta@vu.edu.au

Financial services

Contact details for the College of Engineering & Science financial services staff
Operational Accounting Team operationalaccountingteam@vu.edu.au

 

Industry & Community Engagement

Contact details for the College of Engineering & Science Industry & Community Liaison
Name Contact details
Lovelesh Ramsahye
Coordinator, Industry and Community Engagement

+61 3 9919 2175

lovelesh.ramsahye@vu.edu.au