Researchers

Library research support

The VU library provides resources to support research staff and students throughout the research process. 

Library resources and services for the researcher

The VU library has provided some resources to support VU research staff and students throughout the research process including: 

Researcher development

Library staff contribute to the Researcher Development Program by delivering sessions in the following areas:

For more information about these programs or if you would like the Library to run additional sessions for a specific audience contact Cameron Barrie (Research Services Librarian) cameron.barrie@vu.edu.au.

Research consultation

Library staff provide specialist research consultation by appointment. Our expert staff can provide advice and assistance with:

  • conducting library research
  • deciding where to publish to increase the impact of your research
  • managing your research profile
  • claiming & depositing research publications in VU elements
  • research data management
  • copyright advice
  • getting your publications in the VU research repository.

Contact us

Research Services Librarian

Cameron Barrie
+61 3 9919 4620 | cameron.barrie@vu.edu.au

Copyright officer

Ingrid Unger
+61 3 9919 5958 | ingrid.unger@vu.edu.au

Digital Repositories Coordinator

Julie Gardner
+61 3 9919 2513 | julie.gardner@vu.edu.au

College Librarians

Pam Abalo, Arts & Education
+61 3 9919 7849 | pam.abalo@vu.edu.au

Lou Connell, Business
+61 3 9919 4423 | lou.connell@vu.edu.au

Linda Forbes, Engineering & Science
+61 3 9919 8506 | linda.forbes@vu.edu.au

Suzanne Poliness, Health & Biomedicine
+61 3 9919 8629 | suzanne.poliness@vu.edu.au

Murray Greenway, Law & Justice
+61 3 9919 1834 | murray.greenway@vu.edu.au

Linda Forbes, Sport & Exercise Science
+61 3 9919 8506 | linda.forbes@vu.edu.au

Jennifer Murphy, Educational Services Librarian
+61 3 9919 9147 | jennifer.murphy@vu.edu.au