Our Student Leadership Awards recognise and celebrate students across Victoria University for their leadership roles and outstanding achievements in co-curricular and extracurricular activities.

Congratulations to our 2020 award recipients!

Individual awards

Stephanie O'Connor, College of Health & Biomedicine

Stephanie O'Conner

Alice Growden, College of Law & Justice

Cynthia Caroline Thomaz, VU Business School

Toolsika Rawoah, College of Arts & Education

Ashfaq Lukman, College of Engineering & Science

Vishwa Mehta, VU Business School


Andrew Leniart, Certificate IV Professional Writing & Editing 22203VIC

Thelma Gouveia do Nascimento, College of Health & Biomedicine

Thelma Gouveia do Nascimento

Team awards

VU Stem Club

  • Cedar Blazely
  • Fawmi Chaminda Jayakumara
  • Isabella Davis-Allen
  • Kimleng Lay
  • Maryam Al Hadhrami
  • Mevan Fernando
  • My-linh Bolin
  • Rekha Nair
  • Sreng Malis Ou

VU Multicultural Club

6 multicultural club members

  • Clarissa Teixeira do Nascimento
  • Cynthia Caroline Thomaz
  • Etevise Moananu
  • Ruby Mae Baker
  • Thelma Gouveia do Nascimento
  • Vishwa Meta

VU Auslan Society

  • Cassandra Augello
  • Emma Lees
  • Te Rata Williams
  • Thelma Gouveia do Nascimento

Special awards

The Plastic Solution Project

  • Aisha Elkhier
  • Andrea Hempshall
  • Bryce Cochrane
  • Daniel Jaap
  • Frankie Stagno
  • Grady Bergan
  • Sarah Arrowsmith
  • Sarah Plant
  • Sipass Khan
  • Tyson Lock

Janhavi Mistry, College of Health & Biomedicine

Janhavi Mistry

Toolsika Rawoah, College of Arts & Education


Highly Commended

VU Spirit Award: Undergraduate Student - Chau Tran, College of Engineering & Science

VU Innovation Award - Imogen Hair, VU Business School

Outstanding Student, presented by VU Alumni Relations - Arnab Ghosh Roy, College of Law & Justice