Meet the VU management team and learn about their achievements and expertise.

The University is lead by Professor Peter Dawkins, who became the third Vice-Chancellor and President of Victoria University on 19 January 2011.

VU has recently endorsed a new  top level organisation structure.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

The Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor is accountable for coordinating and implementing the major reform agenda foreshadowed in the University’s Strategic Plan (2016-2020) and the White Paper: Victoria University’s transformational agenda.

It's also responsible for the positioning of VU as the University of Opportunity and Success working closely with the Senior Executive Group (SEG).

Professor Marcia Devlin
Deputy Vice Chancellor
Senior Vice President
Phone: +61 3 9919 7051
Email: marcia.devlin@vu.edu.au

Glenda Norwood
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 7051
Email: glenda.norwood@vu.edu.au

 

Karen Jackson
Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 2836
Email: karen.jackson@vu.edu.au

Gregory Baxter
PVC (Associate) Academic Workforce & Student Success
Phone: +61 3 9919 4576
Email: gregory.baxter@vu.edu.au
 

Academic Colleges

The University’s heartland, the west of Melbourne, faces some of the most significant health and well-being challenges in Australia: poor nutrition, low physical literacy, increasing chronic mental and physical ill-health, and a growing and ageing population. Globally, clear links have been established between educational attainment, opportunity, success and health and wellbeing.

The purpose of the Health, Sport and Active Living Cluster is to address these issues and contribute to real-world solutions by bringing together the teaching, learning and research foci of the College of Sport and Exercise Science and the College of Health and Biomedicine. Through course offerings and collaboration with our vast industry network, the cluster will explore new areas of research and prepare graduates for a future workforce.

College of Health & Biomedicine

Professor Karen Dodd
Vice President and Dean of College
Phone: +61 3 9919 2342
Email: karen.dodd@vu.edu.au

Patrick Lambert
College Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 4542
Email: patrick.lambert@vu.edu.au

College of Sport & Exercise Science

Professor Andrew Stewart
Deputy Vice President and Dean of College
Phone: +61 3 9919 5200
Email: andrew.stewart@vu.edu.au

Gladys Britto
College Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 5567
Email: gladys.britto@vu.edu.au

Sustainable Industries and Liveable Cities require a highly innovative business sector, a strong system of law and justice, a sustainable and liveable built environment, including power and water, technology and connectivity, a leading edge system of education and training, as well as strong communities and cultural capital.

The Sustainable Industries and Liveable Cities Cluster comprises the College of Arts and Education, the College of Business, the College of Engineering and Science and the College of Law and Justice. These four Colleges provide a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs in business, law, education, arts, and the STEM disciplines of science, technology, engineering and maths.

Office of the Vice President

Professor Robert Strathdee
Vice President
Phone: +61 3 9919 5594
Email: robert.strathdee@vu.edu.au

College of Arts & Education

Associate Professor Anthony Watt
Deputy Dean, College of Arts and Education
Phone: +61 3 9919 4119
Email: anthony.watt@vu.edu.au

College of Business

Professor Mark Farrell
Dean, College of Business
Phone: +61 3 9919 1199
Email: mark.farrell@vu.edu.au

College of Engineering & Science

Professor Farzad Khosrowshahi
Dean, College of Engineering & Science
Phone: +61 3 9919 5862
Email: farzad.khosrowshahi@vu.edu.au

College of Law & Justice

Professor Michael Stuckey
Dean, College of Law & Justice
Phone: +61 3 9919 7857
Email: michael.stuckey@vu.edu.au

Research

Professor Warren Payne
Vice President, Research
Phone: +61 3 9919 5930
Email: warren.payne@vu.edu.au

Teyah Marney
Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 3 9919 4001
Email: teyah.marney@vu.edu.au

Professor Michael McKenna
Executive Director, Institute for Health and Sport
Phone: +61 3 9919 4499
Email: michael.mckenna@vu.edu.au

Professor John Price
Deputy Director, Research Training
Phone: +61 3 9919 2046
Email: john.price@vu.edu.au

Professor Nigel Stepto
Deputy Director, Research Training
Phone: +61 3 9919 5416
Email: nigel.stepto@vu.edu.au

Professor Vasso Apostolopoulos
Research Program Leader, Mechanisms and Interventions in Chronic Disease
Phone: +61 3 9919 2025
Email: vasso.apostolopoulos@vu.edu.au

Professor Mary Carolan-Olah
Research Program Leader, Clinical and Community Health and Wellbeing
Phone: +61 3 9919 2585
Email: mary.carolan@vu.edu.au

Professor Alexandra Parker
Research Program Leader, Inclusive and Health Communities - Sport, Physical Activity and Culture
Phone: +61 3 9919 5874
Email: alexandra.parker@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Sam Robertson
Research Program Leader, Sport Performance and Business
Phone: +61 3 9919 4204
Email: sam.robertson@vu.edu.au

Professor Stephen Gray
Executive Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 8097
Email: stephen.gray@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Randall W Robinson
Deputy Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 2885
Email: randall.robinson@vu.edu.au

Learning & Teaching

The Learning and Teaching portfolio has responsibility for the vision, direction, quality and leadership of VU’s learning and teaching.

Under the leadership of Vice President Ian Solomonides, the team works collaboratively with other departments to implement curriculum transformation and innovative student-focused learning environments across all modes of study.

A major focus of this is implementation of VU’s First Year Model and Beyond First Year, VU Blended Learning strategy, reform of promotions and scholarship.

Professor Ian Solomonides
Vice President
Phone: +61 3 9919 5123
Email: ian.solomonides@vu.edu.au

Sharon Baynes
Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 3 9919 9440
Email: sharon.baynes@vu.edu.au

Deborah Tyler
Director, Academic Quality & Standards
Phone: +61 3 9919 4310
Email: deborah.tyler@vu.edu.au

Sharon Baynes
Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 3 9919 9440
Email: sharon.baynes@vu.edu.au

 

Dr Jo van Son
Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 4791
Email: jo.van-son@vu.edu.au

Dolly Ho-Chook
Administrative Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 4089
Email: dolly.ho-chook@vu.edu.au

 

Trish McCluskey
Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 5240
Email: trish.mccluskey@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Andrew Smallridge
Dean
Phone: +61 3 9919 4758
Email: andrew.smallridge@vu.edu.au

Rechelle Martinez
Head of Operations
Phone: +61 3 9919 4884
Email: rechelle.martinez@vu.edu.au

Yildiz Djelal
Senior Administrative Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 4884
Email: yildiz.djelal@vu.edu.au

 

Nick Athanasiou
Lecturer Engineering Design & Technical Co-ordinator
Phone: +61 3 9919 4233
Email: nick.athanasiou@vu.edu.au

 

Frances O'Neil
University Librarian
Phone: +61 3 9919 4065
Email: frances.oneil@vu.edu.au

Ben Humphreys
Senior Administrative Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 2838
Email: ben.humphreys@vu.edu.au

Dr Teresa De Fazio
Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 5582
Email: teresa.defazio@vu.edu.au

Susan Young
Dean of Students
Phone: +61 3 9919 7719
Email: students.dean@vu.edu.au

Sharon Baynes
Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 3 9919 9440
Email: sharon.baynes@vu.edu.au

 

 

Dr Thinh Nguyen
Head
Phone: +61 3 9919 4281
Email: vuacademy@vu.edu.au

Finance

Ian Ford
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Phone:  +61 3 9919 9442
Email:  ian.ford@vu.edu.au

Tim Bedohazy
Director, Business Capability
Phone: +61 3 9919 5740
Email: tim.bedohazy@vu.edu.au

Betty Presilski
Executive Officer
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1867
Email: betty.presilski@vu.edu.au

Cynthia Hanley
Director, Finance Business Services
Phone: +61 3 9919 5541
Email: cynthia.hanley@vu.edu.au

 

 

Lisa Chan
Associate Director, Corporate Finance Services
Phone: +61 3 9919 2819
Email:  lisa.chan@vu.edu.au

Adrian Xuereb
Associate Director, Strategic Capital Management
Phone: +61 3 9919 2939
Email: adrian.xuereb@vu.edu.au

 

 

Michael Lapolla
Director, Strategic Financial Solutions
Phone: +61 3 9919 2935
Email: michael.lapolla@vu.edu.au

Adrian Wong
Director, Strategic Procurement and Business Operations
Phone: +61 3 9919 5844
Email: adrian.wong@vu.edu.au

Engagement & Marketing

The portfolio of the Vice-President Engagement, Marketing and International, led by Steve Berridge has a broad range of responsibilities. It leads strategy and operations on a number of critical external-facing functions in local and global contexts.

The portfolio has accountability for the following areas:

  • engagement and government relations
  • marketing and communications
  • transnational education programs
  • international student mobility programs
  • Victoria University Sydney
  • new ventures opportunity development.

Steve Berridge
Vice President
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1016
Email:  steve.berridge@vu.edu.au

Melanie Jenkinson
Executive Assistant
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1134
Email:  melanie.jenkinson@vu.edu.au

Dr Rob Brown
Executive Director, External Engagement & Government Relations
Phone: +61 3 9919 4234
Email: rob.brown@vu.edu.au

Kiki Gill
Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 3 9919 4234
Email: kiki.gill@vu.edu.au

Advancement

Dr Ross Coller
Director, Advancement
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1520
Email: ross.coller@vu.edu.au

Footscray University Town

Kerry O'Neill
Associate Director, Engagement Initiatives
Phone:  + 61 3 9919 1015
Email:  kerry.oneill@vu.edu.au

Andrea Hammond
Executive Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone:  +61 3 9919 5907
Email: andrea.hammond@vu.edu.au

Kiki Gill
Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 3 9919 4234
Email: kiki.gill@vu.edu.au

Marketing & Future Students

Alex Sims
Director, Marketing & Future Students
Phone: +61 3 9919 5828
Email: alex.sims@vu.edu.au

Media

Hugh Tobin
Director, Media and Content
Phone:  +61 3 9919 5957
Email:  hugh.tobin@vu.edu.au

Web Services

James Cartledge (Acting)
Director, Web Services & Communications
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1952
Email:  james.cartledge@vu.edu.au

 

Professor Colin Clark
Dean, International
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1565
Email:  colin.clark@vu.edu.au

Bronte Neyland
Director, VU International
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1424
Email:  bronte.neyland@vu.edu.au

International Student Recruitment

Jonathan Pratt
Associate Director, International Student Recruitment
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1252
Email:  jonathan.pratt@vu.edu.au

International Relations

Anthony Long
Associate Director, International Relations
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1325
Email:  anthony.long@vu.edu.au

International Communications

Emily Charrison
Manager, International Communications
Phone:  +61 3 9919 7858
Email:  emily.charrison@vu.edu.au

Transnational Education (TNE) Development & Management

Rhys Williams
Director, Transnational Education (TNE) Development & Management
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1237
Email:  rhys.williams@vu.edu.au

TNE Learning & Teaching

Raquel Licciardi
Director, Learning & Teaching
Phone:  +61 3 99195314
Email:  raquel.licciardi@vu.edu.au

Felicity Orme
Campus Director and Principal
Phone:  +61 2 8265 3266
Email:  felicity.orme@vu.edu.au

Entrepreneurs-in-Residence

Gus Balbontin
Director, VU Innovations
Phone: +61 403 100 252
Email:  gus.balbontin@vu.edu.au

People & Culture

People and Culture supports VU staff. We work to align our people and culture with VU's strategy and vision.

We provide support on change management, wellbeing, learning and development, employee relations, pay and benefits.

Shaun Eltham
Vice President, People and Culture
Phone: +61 3 9919 4342
Email: shaun.eltham@vu.edu.au

Ann Proctor
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 4521
Email: ann.proctor@vu.edu.au

Planning & Registrar

Teresa Tjia
Vice President Planning and Registrar
Phone: +61 3 9919 4468
Email: teresa.tjia@vu.edu.au

Ann Proctor
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 4521
Email: ann.proctor@vu.edu.au

 

 

Ann Hogan
Director, Data Insights
Phone: +61 3 9919 5922
Email: ann.hogan@vu.edu.au

Sofia Moisidis
Manager, Operations
Phone: +61 3 9919 4872
Email: sofia.moisidis@vu.edu.au

John Lambrick
Head of Legal Services
Phone: +61 3 9919 5280
Email: john.lambrick@vu.edu.au

Anand Kulkarni
Associate Director, Load Planning
Phone: +61 3 9919 5721
Email: anand.kulkarnil@vu.edu.au

Daniel House
Associate Director, Load Planning
Phone: +61 3 9919 5667
Email: daniel.house1@vu.edu.au

Marian Cronin
Senior Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 9507
Email: marian.cronin@vu.edu.au

Lee Dare
Children's Services Co-ordinator
Footscray Nicholson Campus
Phone: +61 3 9919 8698
Email: lee.dare@vu.edu.au

Mary Olanda
Children's Services Co-ordinator
Footscray Park Campus
Phone: +61 3 9919 4578
Email: mary.olanda@vu.edu.au

Leesa Lawatzki
Children's Services Co-ordinator
Werribee Campus
Phone: +61 3 9919 8098
Email: leesa.lawatzki@vu.edu.au

Ade Adeniyi
Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 4893
Email: adeyemi.adeniyi@vu.edu.au

Michelle MacDonald
Manager
Phone: +61 3 919 4774
Email: michelle.macdonald@vu.edu.au

 

Students & Infrastructure

Student Services provides domestic and international students studying vocational or higher education at VU with a comprehensive student advisory service. Students can access facilities and IT support along with engagement, wellbeing, leadership and communications services across various channels on campus or via the contact centre.

Student Administration supports students at VU from their initial application, enrolment, fees, assessment and the all-important graduation by providing efficient and innovative administrative services for all VU’s students and staff.

Professor Richard Constantine
Vice President Students, Infrastructure & Digital Technologies
Phone: +61 3 9919 4753
Email: richard.constantine@vu.edu.au

Betty Presilski
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 1867
Email: betty.presilski@vu.edu.au

 

 

Naomi Dempsey
Director, Student Services
Phone: +61 3 9919 4679
Email: naomi.dempsey@vu.edu.au

Student Wellbeing

Ravi Lulla
General Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 8562
Email: ravi.lulla@vu.edu.au

Student Advisory & Customer Service

Leon Kerr
Associate Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 6260
Email: leon.kerr@vu.edu.au

 

Louise Batchelor
Director, Student Administration
Phone: +61 3 9919 5333
Email: louise.batchelor@vu.edu.au

Business Support & Reporting

Sandra Thompson
Phone: +61 3 9919 2845
Email: sandra.thompson@vu.edu.au

 

 

Zoran Sugarevski
Executive Director, Information Technology Services (ITS)
Phone: +61 3 9919 5076
Email: zoran.sugarevski@vu.edu.au

IT Applications

Neville Caine
Director, IT Applications
Phone: +61 3 9919 5695
Email: neville.caine@vu.edu.au

IT Customer & Infrastructure Services

Ville Laakso
Director, IT Customer & Infrastructure Services
Phone: +61 3 9919 5593
Email: ville.laakso@vu.edu.au

ITS Security & Risk Assurance

Nitin Singh
Director, ITS Security & Risk Assurance
Phone: +61 3 9919 5849
Email: nitin.singh@vu.edu.au

Project Management Office (PMO)

Jeremy Hodgson
Director, PMO
Phone: +61 3 9919 5560
Email: jeremy.hodgson@vu.edu.au

Program Director ITS

Lachlan Cameron
Program Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 5798
Email: lachlan.cameron@vu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Kevin McCarthy
Director, Facilities
Phone: +61 3 9919 5012
Email: kevin.mccarthy@vu.edu.au

Vocational Education

Victoria University Polytechnic is the TAFE division of Victoria University. The Polytechnic focuses on the delivery of all National Training Package qualifications from AQF level one through eight, employing a high-quality industry-focus on blended learning andragogy. These distinct course offerings shape and prepare students for the workplace as well as provide opportunities for them to easily pathway into Higher Education programs.

Under the leadership of the Vice President Vocational Education, Grant Dreher, VU Polytechnic aligns with Victoria University's strategy to deliver a comprehensive targeted and focused suite of programs. The Polytechnic has a diverse product mix aiming to meet the needs of industry with focused employment outcomes and pathway options.

Grant Dreher
Vice-President Vocational Education
Phone: +61 3 9919 1170
Email: grant.dreher@vu.edu.au

Candida Menezes
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 1170
Email: candida.menezes@vu.edu.au


Dianne Semmens
Deputy Vice-President Vocational Education
Phone: +61 3 9919 8804
Email: dianne.semmens@vu.edu.au

Sarah Castellas
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 5448
Email: sarah.castellas@vu.edu.au


Brenda Frisk
Director, Wyndham Tech School
Phone: +61 3 9919 8267
Email: brenda.frisk@vu.edu.au


Gail Bray
General Manager, Innovation and eLearning
Phone: +61 3 9919 4138
Email: gail.bray@vu.edu.au


Maria Juj
Senior Manager Quality and Compliance
Phone: +61 3 9919 7715
Email: maria.juj@vu.edu.au


Rosemary Irato
Polytechnic Senior SME SMS Project
Phone: +61 3 9919 2519
Email: rosemary.irato@vu.edu.au


Clare Smith
Manager Administration and Governance
Phone: +61 3 9919 8771
Email: clare.smith@vu.edu.au


Solange Mardones
Manager Strategy, Marketing and Communications
Phone: +61 3 9919 7026
Email: solange.mardones@vu.edu.au


Rachna Prasad
Manager Strategy and Executive Support
Phone: +61 3 9919 7252
Email: rachna.prasad@vu.edu.au

Madelyn Bolch
Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 8752
Email: madelyn.bolch@vu.edu.au

Carmel Carbone
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 5070
Email: carmel.carbone@vu.edu.au


Janet Dilley
Senior Manager Business Growth
Phone: +61 3 9919 8651
Email: janet.dilley@vu.edu.au


Nathan Puckeridge
Manager Nursing and Paramedics
Phone: +61 3 9919 2484
Email: nathan.puckeridge@vu.edu.au


Koya Marney
Manager Sport and Massage
Phone: +61 3 9919 5587
Email: koya.marney@vu.edu.au


Emily Barter
Manager Community Services
Phone: +61 3 9919 7004
Email: emily.barter@vu.edu.au


Priscilla Fowler
Manager Early Childhood
Phone: +61 3 9919 8839
Email: priscilla.fowler@vu.edu.au


Karen Baker
Manager Community Health, Disability and Aged Care
Phone: +61 3 9919 8259
Email: karen.baker@vu.edu.au


Erica Wells
Manager Hair, Makeup and Beauty
Phone: +61 3 9919 7872
Email: erica.wells@vu.edu.au

Andrew Kong
Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 7246
Email: andrew.kong@vu.edu.au

Carmel Carbone
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 5070
Email: carmel.carbone@vu.edu.au


Paul Sadler
Senior Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 7206
Email: paul.sadler@vu.edu.au


Mark Thomson
Manager Building Construction Industries
Phone: +61 3 9919 8363
Email: mark.thomson@vu.edu.au


David Scott
Manager IT, Electrical and Engineering
Phone: +61 3 9919 7242
Email: david.scott@vu.edu.au


Graeme Bendle
Manager Plumbing
Phone: +61 3 9919 7334
Email: graeme.bendle@vu.edu.au


Shawn Vlaeminck
Manager Hospitality
Phone: +61 3 9919 7048
Email: shawn.vlaeminck@vu.edu.au

Jackson Docherty
Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 8756
Email: jackson.docherty@vu.edu.au

Sharon Thng
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 8712
Email: sharon.thng@vu.edu.au


Ronnie Webster
Manager
Phone: +61 3 9919 7129
Email: ronnie.webster@vu.edu.au

Wayne Butson
Director
Phone: +61 3 9919 8756
Email: wayne.butson@vu.edu.au

Sharon Thng
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9919 8712
Email: sharon.thng@vu.edu.au


Jennifer Lees
Senior Manager Transition Education
Phone: +61 3 9919 8762
Email: jennifer.lees@vu.edu.au


Anne Howard
Manager Western Melbourne English Program
Phone: +61 3 9919 2263
Email: anne.howard@vu.edu.au


Karen Fitzsimons
Manager Industry Projects
Phone: +61 3 9919 8741
Email: karen.fitzsimons@vu.edu.au


Janelle Williams Hurley
Acting Manager Foundation Pathways
Phone: +61 3 9919 8730
Email: janelle.williamshurley@vu.edu.au


Tanya Schembri
Manager Business, Legal and Creative Arts
Phone: +61 3 9919 2926
Email: tanya.schembri@vu.edu.au