About VU

Administration & governance

The Victoria University (VU) senior leadership team is led by the Vice-Chancellor Professor Peter Dawkins with the guidance of the University Council, which includes the Chancellor George Pappas AO. The leadership team drives University activity and has experience both locally and overseas.

Victoria University operates under the Victoria University Act 2010. This Act replaced the Victoria University Act of Technology Act 1990 which created the University. The Acts sets out the objects, powers and functions of the University.

To view the most up-to-date version of the Victoria University Act 2010 (Vic) go to Victorian Legislation and Parliamentary Documents and follow these steps:

  1. click on "Victorian Law Today"
  2. at the top left hand corner select "Acts" and the letter "V"
  3. scroll down and select "Victoria University Act 2010"
  4. click on the PDF or Microsoft Word icon.

In 'Administration & governance':