College staff

Meet the Dean of the College of Business, and find contact details for academic staff.

Staff from the College of Business are listed below alphabetically by surname.

College leadership

Professor Mark Farrell, Dean of the College of Business 

Dr Romana Garma, Director of Teaching and Learning

Dr Syed Haider, Planning Manager

Heads of disciplines

Dr Nick Billington, Head of Discipline - Management, Marketing, Tourism, Hospitality, Music, Events, Supply Chain and Logistics

Ranjith Ihalanyake, Head of Discipline -  Applied Economics & Statistics, Finance and Financial Services

Dr Helen Yang, Head of Discipline - Accounting and Information Systems

Course Coordinators

Dr Samuel Belicka, Undergraduate Coordinator

Dr Riccardo Natoli, Postgraduate Coordinator

Specialisation advisers

Specialisation advisers work under discipline leaders for Bachelor of Business specialisations. Specialisation advisers are responsible for providing academic advice to students related to their studies, including change of specialisations, advanced standings, eligibility to graduate etc.

Postgraduate Course Chairs

  • Dr Riccardo Natoli, Postgraduate Coordinator
  • Dr Peter Demediuk, Accounting
  • Dr Shah Miah, Business Analytics
  • Dr Scott Bingley, ERP/Information Systems
  • Dr Paul Zarebski, Finance:
  • Dr Keith Thomas, Human Resource Management
  • Dr Keith Thomas, Management
  • A/Professor Shahnaz Naughton, Change, Innovation and Leadership
  • Dr Leanne White, Marketing
  • Dr Nick Billington, Supply Chain Management
  • Dr Thu-Huong Nguyen, Tourism Destination Management
  • Dr Colin Drake, Master of Business Director
  • Dr Maria Prokofieva, Doctor of Business
  • Dr Riccardo Natoli, International Business

Course and Unit Administrators

Academic & professional staff (A-Z)


Mahima Bawa, Course & Unit Administrator

Dr Samuel Belicka, Lecturer

Dr Nick Billington, Senior Lecturer

Dr Scott Bingley, Lecturer

Barry Broons, Work Integrated Learning Manager


Glovuse Calleja, College of Business Manager

Adjunct Professor Russell Craig, Adjunct Professor


Dr Wei Dai, Senior Lecturer

Victor K Dang, Lecturer

Maria De Sensi, Lecturer

Dr Terry Delacy, Professor

Dr Peter Demediuk, Senior Lecturer

Dr Chitra DeSilva, Lecturer

Dr Sarath Divisekera, Honorary Fellow

Dr Colin Drake, Senior Lecturer


The Honourable Dr Craig Emerson, Adjunct Professor


Jeffrey Floyd, Adjunct Professor

Dr Martin Fluker, Lecturer

Dr Michelle Fong, Senior Lecturer


Dr Yashar Gedik, Lecturer

Richard Gough, Honorary Fellow

Professor Bhajan Grewal, Professorial Fellow


Syed Haider, Lecturer

Terry Hallahan, Honorary Professor

Professor John Houghton, Professorial Fellow


Dr Ranjith Ihalanayake, Senior Lecturer

Professor Sardar Islam, Professor


Professor Beverley Jackling, Adjunct Professor

Ian James, Adjunct Professor

Professor Roger Jones, Professorial Research Fellow

Dr Olga Junek, Adjunct Fellow


Dr Selvi Kannan, Lecturer

Wayne Kayler-Thomson, Adjunct Professor

Alan Kohler, Adjunct Professor

Dr Nada Kulendran, Associate Professor

Margarita Kumnick, Research Information Coordinator


Dr Beverley Lloyd-Walker, Adjunct Professor

Dr Catherine Lou, Lecturer

Dr Sidney Lung, Senior Lecturer


Jirayu Mecksakul, Executive Assistant

Professor Michael McGrath, Honorary Professor

Wes McMaster, Adjunct Professor

Dr Shah Jahan Miah, Senior Lecturer

Kathy Michael, Lecturer

David Moore, Lecturer


Dr Jayce M Naidoo, Senior Lecturer

Dr Riccardo Natoli, Senior Lecturer

Dr Shahnaz Naughton, Associate Professor

Linda Nguyen, Senior Administrative Officer

Dr Thu-Huong Nguyen, Lecturer

Austin Norman, Lecturer

Dr Michael Ntalianis, Lecturer


Dr Rafael Paguio, Adjunct Fellow

Dr Maria Prokofieva, Senior Lecturer

Dr Joanne Pyke, Senior Research Fellow


Dr Ancy Ramasamy, Lecturer


Dr Ian Sadler, Adjunct Fellow

Dr Nick Sciulli, Associate Professor

Dr Lalith Seelanatha, Lecturer

Dr Carmine Sellitto, Senior Lecturer

Dr Himanshu Shee, Senior Lecturer

Professor Peter Sheehan, Professorial Fellow

Dianne Smith, Adjunct Professor

Dr Kim Sweeny, Principal Projects Officer


Dr Hassan Tanha, Adjunct Fellow

Dr Arthur Tatnall, Adjunct Professor

Dr Keith Thomas, Senior Lecturer

Dr Thuy-Huong Truong, Lecturer

Professor Lindsay Turner, Professor


Rohini Vikas, Course & Unit Administrator

Dr Jo (Chau) Vu, Senior Lecturer


Alison Welsh, Research Fellow

Dr Leanne White, Senior Lecturer

Dr Guneratne Wickremasinghe, Senior Lecturer

Professor Elisabeth Wilson-Evered

Dr Maxwell Winchester, Senior Lecturer

Dallas Winmar, Admin Officer

Associate Professor Lily Wong, Adjunct Associate Professor


Dr Helen Yang, Senior Lecturer


Dr Paul Zarebski, Lecturer

Professor John Zeleznikow, Professor

Christabel Zhang, Lecturer

Dr Segu Zuhair, Adjunct Fellow