Graduate Research Centre

The Graduate Research Centre provides research training and support to graduate researchers and supervisors.

We oversee the delivery of research degrees and work closely with higher education colleges, research institutes and centres to provide opportunities for specialised and cross-disciplinary research that is recognised in Australia and overseas.

On this page

General enquiries

For more information about obtaining a research degree, please phone us on +61 3 9919 4522 or email gradresearch@vu.edu.au.

We are located in Building C, Room C320 at Footscray Park (open from 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday).

Head of Graduate Research

Professor Helen Borland
Dean, Graduate Research
+61 3 9919 4587 | helen.borland@vu.edu.au

Graduate Research Administration

Ms Tina Jeggo
Manager, Graduate Research Administration
+61 3 9919 4653 | tina.jeggo@vu.edu.au

Mr David Garland
Senior Coordinator, Admissions and Scholarships
+61 3 9919 4955 | david.garland@vu.edu.au

Ms Grace Schirripa
Senior Officer, Graduate Research (Colleges)
+61 3 9919 2127 | grace.schirripa@vu.edu.au

Ms Elizabeth Smith
Senior Officer, Graduate Research (Colleges) (Tue-Fri)
+61 3 9919 4228 | elizabeth.smith@vu.edu.au

Ms Rita D'Souza
Senior Officer, Compliance
+61 3 9919 4143 | rita.dsouza@vu.edu.au

Ms Katie Batterham
Enquiries and Support Officer
+61 3 9919 4522 | katie.batterham@vu.edu.au

Researcher Development

Dr Melanie McGuire
Manager, Researcher Development
+61 3 9919 4704 | melanie.mcguire@vu.edu.au

Ms Nicole Drage
Coordinator, Research Training (Tue-Fri)
+61 3 9919 9584 | nicole.drage@vu.edu.au

Dr Lesley Birch
Senior Coordinator, Researcher Development
+61 3 9919 5014 | lesley.birch@vu.edu.au

Academic team

Professor Ron Adams
Professorial Research Fellow
+61 3 9919 5085 | ron.adams@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Charles Lawoko
Coordinator, Research Design and Statistical Consulting
+61 3 9919 4365 | charles.lawoko@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor James Sillitoe
Research Development (Postgraduate & Staff)
+61 3 9919 4273 | james.sillitoe@vu.edu.au

Dr Amanda Pearce
Academic Coordinator, HDR Coursework Units
+61 3 9919 5652 | amanda.pearce@vu.edu.au

Ms Angela Rojter
International Student Writing Support (Tue)
+61 3 9919 4671 | angela.rojter@vu.edu.au