Staff in the Centre

Find contact details for staff in the Centre of Policy Studies.

The Centre is located on Level 14 of our City Flinders Street Campus.

Academic and research staff Contact details
Professor James Giesecke
Director
james.giesecke@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1487
Research interests: CGE Modelling
Professor Philip D. Adams
 
philip.adams@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1435
Research interests: Economic Modelling
Dr Janine Dixon janine.dixon@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1426
Research interests: Economic Modelling
Professor Peter B. Dixon
Principal Researcher
peter.dixon@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1464
Research interests: Economic Modelling
Professor Mark Horridge
Director GEMPACK software
mark.horridge@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1503
Research interests: CGE Modelling
Dr Michael Jerie
GEMPACK Software
michael.jerie@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1437
Research interests: Software for CGE Modelling
Dr James Lennox james.lennox@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1712
Research interests: CGE Modelling
Professor John Madden john.madden@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1427
Research interests: CGE Modelling, Regional economics
Dr Tony Meagher

Research interests: CGE Modelling, Income distribution, Labour markets

Dr Jason Nassios

jason.nassios@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1482
Research interests: CGE Modelling

Dr Tran Hoang Nhi nhi.tran@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1502
Research interests: Economic modelling
Dr Xiujian Peng xiujian.peng@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1492
Research interests: CGE Modelling, Demographic Economics, Economic growth, Labour market
Tony Pezzi
IT support
tony.pezzi@vu.edu.au.
Louise Pinchen
Executive Officer and GEMPACK Business Manager
louise.pinchen@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1877
Professor Alan A. Powell
 
Research interests: Policy Modelling, Demand Analysis
Professor Maureen Rimmer (Bleazby) maureen.bleazby@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1464
Research interests: CGE Modelling, Household Demand
Dr Louise Roos louise.roos@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1491
Research interests: Labour Market and Health Modelling
Dr Florian Schiffmann
GEMPACK Software
florian.schiffmann@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 7837
Research interests: Software for CGE Modelling
Dr Robert Waschik robert.waschik@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1062
Research interests: CGE Modelling
Professor Glyn Wittwer glyn.wittwer@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1493
Research interests: CGE Modelling, Primary Industries
Dr Longfeng Ye longfeng.ye@vu.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9919 1429
Research interests: Economic modelling