Find contact details for the Sir Zelman Cowen Centre (SZCC) staff.

Name & role Contact details
Karen Mahlab AM
Chair, Sir Zelman Cowen Centre
cowen.centre@vu.edu.au
Professor Kathy Laster
Director
+61 3 9919 1842
kathy.laster@vu.edu.au
Sophie Moore
Legal Projects Officer
+61 3 9919 1841
sophie.moore@vu.edu.au
Alexander Winn
Legal Projects Officer
+61 3 9919 9133
alexander.winn@vu.edu.au
Greta Williams
Legal Projects Officer
+61 3 9919 9134
greta.williams@vu.edu.au
Tilly Junker (on leave)
Legal Projects Officer
+61 3 9919 5855
tilly.junker@vu.edu.au
Rebecca Courtnay
Project Support Officer
+61 3 9919 7823
rebecca.courtnay1@vu.edu.au
David Thomson OAM
Teacher-in-Residence
+61 3 9919 1810
david.thomson@vu.edu.au
Hannah Moon
Visual Communications Coordinator
+61 3 9919 7810
hannah.moon@vu.edu.au
Robin Astley
Administration Officer
+61 3 9919 7844
robin.astley@vu.edu.au
Pam Barnes
Administration Assistant
pam.barnes@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 4773

Patron of the Sir Zelman Cowen Centre

The Governor of Victoria, Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC is the Patron of SZCC

The patronage recognises the Centre's contribution to the Victorian community through its work in law and cultural diversity and thought leadership in access to justice via technological innovation.

Governor of Victoria, Her Excellency the Hon. Linda Dessau AC

Advisory board

  • Karen Mahlab AM
    Chair, Sir Zelman Cowen Centre
  • John Cain
    Solicitor for Public Prosecution, Office of Public Prosecutions Victoria
  • Professor Kathy Laster
    Director, Sir Zelman Cowen Centre
  • Fiona McLeod SC
    Senior Counsel, Victorian Bar
  • Findlay McRae
    Director, Legal Services, Victoria Police
  • The Hon. Marcia Neave
    Former Chair, The Royal Commission into Family Violence (Victoria)
    Vice President, Research, Victoria University (ex-officio member)
  • The Hon. Jelena Popovic
    Deputy Chief Magistrate, Magistrates' Court of Victoria
  • Robert Stary
    Partner, Stary Norton Halphen Lawyers
  • Brind Zichy-Woinarski QC
    Barrister, Victorian Bar

Karen Mahlab AM, Chair, Sir Zelman Cowen Centre.

Adjunct Professors

  • Professor Pam O'Connor
  • Mr Chris Roper AM
  • The Hon. Nicola Roxon
  • The Hon. Michael Rozenes AO QC
  • Rabbi Professor Daniel Sinclair
  • Professor Simon Smith AM
  • Dr Nik Norzrul Thani
  • Professor Anne Wallace
  • Professor Lisa Webley
  • Professor David Weisbrot AM
  • Professor Peter Zablud AM RFD
  • Professor Bruno Zeller

Adjunct Fellows

  • Jennifer Ehmann
  • Simon Goodrich
  • Dr Michele Griessmair
  • William Lye OAM
  • Madeline Oldfield
  • Dr Nadav Prawer
  • Shannon Salter
  • Adam Slonim
  • David Thomson OAM
  • Zione Walker-Nthenda
  • Dr Sue-Anne Wallace