People at CIRES

The Centre for International Research on Education Systems (CIRES) is made up of experienced researchers with strong reputations in education research and policy.

 

Name Contact details
Professor Stephen Lamb
Director and Research Chair in Education
stephen.lamb@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 9523
Andrew Wade
Principal Research Fellow
andrew.wade@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 7787
Shuyan Huo
Senior Research Fellow
shuyan.huo@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1893
Angelita (Gel) Alvarado-Santos
Research Fellow
angelita.alvarado-santos@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1831
Esther Doecke
Research Fellow
esther.doecke@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1124
Quentin Maire
Research Fellow
quentin.maire@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1891
Lisa Milne
Research Fellow
lisa.milne@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1891
Graeme Newman
Research Fellow
graeme.newman@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1819
Anne Walstab
Research Fellow
anne.walstab@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1890
Yuan Gao
Research Officer
yuan.gao@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1845
Camilla Nicoll
Research Officer
camilla.nicoll@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1045
Anne Thomas
Research Officer
anne.thomas@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1409
Robyn Klepetko
Centre Manager
robyn.klepetko@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1889
Andres Molina Montero
Project Officer
andres.molina@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 1886
Mijail Figueroa González
Endeavour Research Fellow
mijail.figueroagonzalez@vu.edu.au  
Professor David McCallum
Emeritus Professor
david.mccallum@vu.edu.au
+61 3 9919 4174
Professor Peter Noonan
Professorial Fellow
peter.noonan@vu.edu.au
Professor Richard Teese
Adjunct Professor in Education
richard.teese@vu.edu.au
Professor Louise Watson
Adjunct Professor in Education
louise.watson@canberra.edu.au
Professor Nicola Yelland
Honorary Professor
nicola.yelland@flinders.edu.au
Associate Professor Chandra Shah
Adjunct Associate Professor
chandra.shah@monash.edu.au