Contact us

Victoria University has consolidated its research activity.

From 2018 research of the Victoria Institute is located within the Institute for Sustainable Industries & Liveable Cities.


Contact details of staff at the Victoria Institute for Education, Diversity and Lifelong Learning. 

The Victoria Institute
300 Queen Street
Melbourne
VIC 3000
Australia

Postal Address

The Victoria Institute
Victoria University
Queen Street Campus
PO Box 14428
Melbourne
VIC 8001
Australia

Phone: +61 3 9919 4362
Email: victoria.institute@vu.edu.au

Research staff

Contact details for the Victoria Institute research staff.
Name Position Contact details
Professor Rob Strathdee Acting Director +61 3 9919 5594
rob.strathdee@vu.edu.au
Claire Brown

Associate Director, The Victoria Institute

National Director, AVID Australia

+61 3 9919 4604
claire.brown@vu.edu.au
Associate Professor Julie White Principal Research Fellow +61 3 9919 1844
julie.white@vu.edu.au
Dr Fiona MacDonald Research Fellow

+61 3 9919 1334
fiona.macdonald@vu.edu.au

Professional staff

Contact details for professional staff in the Victoria Institute.
Name Position Contact details
Karen Rosauer Project Research Officer +61 3 9919 1113
karen.rosauer@vu.edu.au
Hendrik Jacobs Communication Coordinator +61 3 9919 1880
hendrik.jacobs@vu.edu.au
Ray Magid Business Manager, AVID Australia +61 3 9919 9158
ray.magid@vu.edu.au
Corin Ileto AVID Administrative Coordinator +61 3 9919 7832
corin.ileto@vu.edu.au

Associates

Name

Position

Contact details

Associate Professor Christopher Sonn CRN Scholar +61 3 9919 5226
christopher.sonn@vu.edu.au
Dr John Martino CRN Scholar/Senior Lecturer +61 3 9919 2026
john.martino@vu.edu.au
Dr Alison Baker Adjunct Fellow +61 3 9919 4868
alison.baker@vu.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Berwyn Clayton Adjunct Professor berwyn.clayton@vu.edu.au
Hugh Guthrie Adjunct Professor hugh.guthrie@vu.edu.au
Maxwell Winchester Adjunct Fellow maxwell.winchester@vu.edu.au
Peter Noonan Professor of Tertiary Education Policy +61 3 9919 1871
peter.noonan@vu.edu.au

Honorary, Adjunct & Visiting staff

Contact details for honorary, adjunct and visiting staff at Victoria Institute.
Name Position Contact details
Professor Meg Maguire Visiting Professor meg.maguire@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Lyndal Bond Adjunct Professor lyndal.bond@vu.edu.au
Professor Roger Slee Professor roger.slee@vu.edu.au
Professor Airini Adjunct Professor airini@auckland.ac.nz
Professor Alfonso Jimenez Visiting Professor alfonso.jimenez@vu.edu.au
Professor André de Quadros Adjunct Professor adq@bu.edu
Professor Richard Teese Adjunct Professor rvteese@unimelb.edu.au
Mark O'Rourke Adjunct Fellow mark.orourke@vu.edu.au
Helene Rooks Adjunct Fellow helene.rooks@vu.edu.au
Sean McComb Adjunct Fellow sean.mccomb@vu.edu.au
Brendan Murray Adjunct Fellow murray.brendan.p@edumail.vic.gov.au
Dr Radhika Gorur Adjunct Fellow radhika.gorur@vu.edu.au
Bernard Stapleton Adjunct Fellow bernard.stapleton@vu.edu.au
Jo (Adriana) van Son Adjunct Fellow adriana.vanson@live.vu.edu.au

PhD candidates

Contact details for PhD candidates in Victoria Institute.
Name Position Contact details
Margaret Callingham Research Assistant/CRN PhD Candidate margaret.callingham@vu.edu.au
Daniel Bolotin CRN PhD Candidate daniel.bolotin@live.vu.edu.au
Abdallelh Alharbi PhD Candidate abdallelh.alharbi@live.vu.edu.au
Ferdousi Anis PhD Candidate ferdousi.anis@live.vu.edu.au
Helen Bayne PhD Candidate helen.bayne@live.vu.edu.au
Louisa Ellum PhD Candidate louisa.ellum@live.vu.edu.au
Wafaa Jan PhD Candidate wafaa.jan@live.vu.edu.au
Abdullah Madhesh PhD Candidate abdullah.madhesh@live.vu.edu.au
Brendan Murray PhD Candidate brendan.murray@vu.edu.au
Frances Newell PhD Candidate frances.newell@live.vu.edu.au
Lye Ng PhD Candidate lye.ng2@live.vu.edu.au
Olalekan Olagookun PhD Candidate olalekan.olagookun@live.vu.edu.au
Elaine Speight-Burton PhD Candidate elaine.speight-burton@vu.edu.au
Amir Tatai PhD Candidate amir.tatai@live.vu.edu.au
Jo van Son PhD Candidate adriana.vanson@live.vu.edu.au