International exchange partners

Want to study at Victoria University on exchange? Check the list of partners to see if we have an agreement with your university.

We have more than 100 exchange agreements in over 30 countries. If you're not from one of our partner universities, you can study at VU on a study abroad program.

To study at VU in Melbourne for one or two semesters you can apply to study abroad or exchange.

Exchange partners in Americas


  • Concordia University
  • University of New Brunswick
  • University of Ottawa
  • University of Victoria
  • University of Windsor
  • Vancouver Island University
  • Western University


  • Metropolitan University of Educational Sciences (UMCE)


  • University of La Sabana


  • University San Francisco de Quito (USFQ)


  • Iberoamericana University - Mexico City
  • National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM)
  • Tecnologico de Monterrey (ITESM)
  • University of Guadalajara
  • University of Monterrey (UDEM)
  • University of the Americas-Puebla (UDLAP)


  • University San Ignacio de Loyola

United States of America (USA)

  • Belmont University
  • California State University
  • Clemson University
  • East Carolina University
  • Florida International University
  • Indiana University
  • Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
  • McNally Smith College of Music
  • Montclair State University
  • Rowan University
  • Slippery Rock University
  • State University of New York - Cortland
  • State University of New York - New Paltz
  • Stetson University
  • Stetson University - College of Law
  • The College of New Jersey
  • University of Nebraska - Omaha
  • University of Texas El Paso (UTEP)

Exchange partners in Western Europe


  • Joanneum University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Salzburg

Czech Republic

  • University of South Bohemia


  • ESSCA School of Management
  • IESEG School of Management - Paris and Lille
  • INSEEC Management and Communication Schools
  • NEOMA Business School
  • Normandy Business School (EM)


  • Aschaffenburg University of Applied Sciences
  • Berlin School of Economics and Law
  • Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences
  • Bremen University of Applied Sciences
  • BTK University of Art and Design
  • Chemnitz University of Technology
  • Cologne Business School
  • Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences
  • Georg-August-University Goettingen
  • German Sport University
  • Hof University of Applied Sciences
  • International University of Applied Sciences Bad Honnef (IUBH)
  • International School of Management - Dortmund
  • Ludwigsburg University of Education
  • Munich Business School (MBS)
  • Munich University of Applied Sciences
  • Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences (HNU)
  • Nuremberg Institute of Technology
  • Offenburg University of Applied Sciences
  • Philipps-University Marburg
  • Regensburg University
  • Regensburg University of Applied Sciences
  • THM University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Augsburg
  • University of Bamberg
  • University of Business Leadership (BiTS) - Iserlohn


  • International University of Monaco (IUM) INSEEC


  • HAN University of Applied Sciences, Arnhem Business School
  • HAN University of Applied Sciences
  • The Hague University of Applied Sciences


  • Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) - School of Management and Law

Exchange partners in Northern Europe


  • JAMK University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Jyvaskyla


  • ESSCA School of Management


  • Griffith College


  • Jonkoping University
  • Karlstad University
  • University of Gothenburg

United Kingdom (UK)

  • Bangor University
  • Coventry University
  • Edinburgh Napier University
  • Kingston University
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • York St John University

Exchange partners in Southern Europe & Africa


  • University of Turin


  • University of Malta


  • European University of Madrid
  • School of Tourism, Hospitality and Gastronomy (CETT - UB)
  • University of Deusto - San Sebastian

Exchange partners in Asia


  • ESSCA School of Management
  • University of International Business and Economics (UIBE)
  • University of Macau

Hong Kong

  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Hong Kong Polytechnic


  • BINUS University
  • Gadjah Mada University


  • Nagasaki University
  • Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU)
  • Tokyo Gakugei University
  • Utsunomiya University


  • SUNWAY University

Republic of Korea (South Korea)

  • Hanyang University
  • Kyung Hee University
  • Soonchunhyang University


  • National Chengchi University


  • Mahidol University International College

Timor Leste

  • National University of Timor Lorosa'e


  • Middle East Technical University


  • Hanoi University

Exchange partners in Oceania


  • University of South Pacific

New Zealand

  • Unitec New Zealand