Graduate Research Centre

The Graduate Research Centre provides research training and support to graduate researchers and supervisors.

We oversee the delivery of research degrees and work closely with higher education colleges, research institutes and centres to provide opportunities for specialised and cross-disciplinary research that is recognised in Australia and overseas.

On this page

General enquiries

For more information about obtaining a research degree, please phone us on +61 3 9919 4522 or email:

We are located in Building C, Room C320 at Footscray Park (open from 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday).

Ms Katie Batterham
Enquiries and Support Officer (Mon, Tues & Thurs)
+61 3 9919 4522 |katie.batterham@vu.edu.au

Head of Graduate Research

Professor Helen Borland
Dean, Graduate Research
+61 3 9919 4587 | helen.borland@vu.edu.au

Graduate Research Administration

Ms Natalie Gloster
Manager, Graduate Research Administration (Mon, Tues & Wed)
+61 3 9919 4043 | natalie.gloster@vu.edu.au

Ms Tina Jeggo
Manager, Graduate Research Administration (Thu & Fri)
College Support Officer (Tue, Wed & Fri)
+61 3 9919 4653 | tina.jeggo@vu.edu.au

Admissions and Scholarships Team

Dr Lesley Birch
Senior Coordinator, Admissions & Scholarships
+61 3 9919 5014 | lesley.birch@vu.edu.au

Ms Nadia Itaywi
Senior Officer, Admissions & Scholarships
+61 3 9919 1366 | Nadia.Itaywi@vu.edu.au

College Support Officers

Sian Ellett
College Support Officer – Business; Law and Justice (Tues & Fri)
+61 3 9919 5479 | sian.ellett@vu.edu.au

Ms Tina Jeggo
College Support Officer – Business (Mon, Tue & Wed)
+61 3 9919 4653 | tina.jeggo@vu.edu.au

Ms Grace Schirripa
College Support Officer – Arts; Education; Sports and Exercise Science
+61 3 9919 2127 | grace.schirripa@vu.edu.au

Ms Elizabeth Smith
College Support Officer – Engineering and Science; Health and Biomedicine (Tue-Fri)
+61 3 9919 4228 | elizabeth.smith@vu.edu.au

Compliance and Training

Ms Rita D'Souza
Senior Officer, Compliance
+61 3 9919 4143 | rita.dsouza@vu.edu.au

Ms Katie Batterham
Acting Research Training and Events (Mon, Tue and Thu)
+61 3 9919 9584 | katie.batterham@vu.edu.au

Researcher Development and Academic Team

Professor Ron Adams
Professorial Research Fellow
+61 3 9919 5085 | ron.adams@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Charles Lawoko
Coordinator, Research Design & Statistical Consulting
+61 3 9919 4365 | charles.lawoko@vu.edu.au

Dr Melanie McGuire
Manager, Researcher Development
+61 3 9919 4704 | melanie.mcguire@vu.edu.au

Dr Amanda Pearce
Academic Coordinator, HDR Coursework Units and PhD Integrated
+61 3 9919 5652 | amanda.pearce@vu.edu.au

Ms Angela Rojter
International Student Writing Support (Tue)
+61 3 9919 4671 | angela.rojter@vu.edu.au

Dr Rose Lucas
Senior Lecturer and Project Leader, Doctoral Learning Program
+61 3 9919 2271 | rose.lucas@vu.edu.au