Contacts in ISI

Victoria University has consolidated its research activity. From 2018 research of the Institute for Sustainability & Innovation (ISI) is located within the Institute of Sustainable & Liveable Cities.

Our staff are experts in their fields of advanced membrane treatment, novel desalination processes, social and behavioural aspects of water use, environment assessment and ecology. 

If you require further information about research in the Institute for Sustainability and Innovation, or would like to know how we can work in partnership with you, please contact us at:

Postal address:
Victoria University
Institute for Sustainability & Innovation (Werribee campus)
PO Box 14428
Melbourne, VIC 8001

Location:
Victoria University
Institute for Sustainability & Innovation
Building 4 (via gate 3), Room 4103 Werribee campus
Hoppers Lane
Werribee 3030

Phone: + 61 3 9919 8248
Fax: + 61 3 9919 7696

Name Phone Email
Professor Stephen Gray
Director
+61 3 9919 8097 stephen.gray@vu.edu.au
Professor Mikel Duke
Principal research fellow
+61 3 9919 7682 mikel.duke@vu.edu.au

Professor Manh Hoang
Professorial research fellow

+61 3 9919 8248 manh.hoang@vu.edu.au
Associate Professor Ashok Sharma
Water Resources  
+61 3 9919 4519 ashok.sharma@vu.edu.au

Dr Donavan Marney
Research fellow

+613 9919 7684 donavan.marney@vu.edu.au
Dr Peter Sanciolo
Research fellow
+61 3 9919 8053 peter.sanciolo@vu.edu.au
Dr Bo Zhu
Research fellow
+61 3 9919 8281 bo.zhu@vu.edu.au
Dr Marlene Cran
Postdoctoral research fellow
+61 3 9919 7642 marlene.cran@vu.edu.au
Dr Jianhua Zhang
Research fellow
+61 3 9919 7617 jianhua.zhang@vu.edu.au
Dr Xing Yang
Research fellow
+61 3 9919 7690 xing.yang@vu.edu.au
Dr Ming Xie
Early career research fellow
+61 3 9919 8174 ming.xie@vu.edu.au
Noel Dow
Research officer
+61 3 9919 8025 noel.dow@vu.edu.au
Catherine Enriquez
Senior administrative officer
+61 3 9919 8248 catherine.enriquez@vu.edu.au