About VU

Engagement, Marketing & International

The portfolio of the Vice-President Engagement, Marketing and International, led by Steve Berridge, has a broad range of responsibilities. It leads strategy and operations on a number of critical external-facing functions in local and global contexts.

The portfolio has accountability for the following areas:

  • engagement, marketing and communication
  • transnational education programs
  • international student mobility programs
  • Victoria University Sydney
  • new ventures opportunity development.

Vice President

Vice President Engagement, Marketing and International: Steve Berridge

Engagement & Government Relations

Executive Director, External Engagement and Government Relations: Dr Rob Brown

Advancement

Director, Advancement: Dr Ross Coller

Contcact: ross.coller@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99191520

Footscray University Town

Program Manager: Kerry O'Neill

Contact: kerry.oneill@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99191015

Event Services

Associate Director, Event Services: Jane Huddleston

Contact: jane.huddleston@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195942

Marketing & Communications

Executive Director: Andrea Hammond

Contact: andrea.hammond@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99195907

Marketing & Future Students

Director, Marketing & Future Students: Alexandra Sims

Media

Contact media: media@vu.edu.au

Web Services & Communications

Director, Web Services & Communications: James Cartledge (acting)

Contact: james.cartledge@vu.edu.au, +61 3 9919 1952

Partnerships & Innovation

Executive Director, Partnerships and Innovation: Vacant

Teaching & Learning

Director: Raquel Licciardi

Transnational Education (TNE) Development & Management

Director, Transnational Education Development: Rhys Williams

VU Sydney

Strategic Project Development

Director, Strategic Project Development: Michael Ratcliff

VU International

Director

Director, Victoria University International: Bronte Neyland

Dean

Dean, VU International, Professor Colin Clark

International Student Recruitment

Associate Director, International Student Recruitment, Jonathan Pratt

Contact: jonathan.pratt@vu.edu.au,+61 3 99191252

International Relations

Associate Director, International Relations, Anthony Long

Contact: anthony.long@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99191325

International Communications

Manager, International Communications, Emily Charrison

Contact: emily.charrison@vu.edu.au, +61 3 99197858

Organisation chart

Save a copy of the full VU leadership organisation structure.