IAPRI committees

The committee members for the IAPRI 2014 Conference include representatives of the Victoria University Engineered Packaging and Distribution Research Group, the broader University community and packaging industry representatives.

IAPRI 2014 Organising Committee


Associate Professor Michael Sek, Engineered Packaging & Distribution Research Group, Victoria University

Associate Professor Vincent Rouillard, Engineered Packaging & Distribution Research Group, Victoria University

Professor Stephen Bigger, College of Engineering & Science, Victoria University

Committee Members

Dr Matthew Lamb, Engineered Packaging & Distribution Research Group, Victoria University

Dr Anthony Parker, Engineered Packaging & Distribution Research Group, Victoria University

Dr Marlene Cran, Engineered Packaging & Distribution Research Group, Victoria University

Dr Karli Verghese, Program Director, Sustainable Products, RMIT

Gavin Williams, CEO, Packaging Council of Australia

Stan Moore, CEO, Australian Packaging Covenant

Professor Gil Garnier, Australian Paper and Pulp Institute, Monash University

Adele Elice-Invaso, Executive Director, Australasian Pulp and Paper Industry Technical Association (APPITA Inc)

Conference Secretariat

Luba Schnitzer

For further information regarding the conference please email Luba at Admin.IAPRI2014@vu.edu.au.

IAPRI 2014 Scientific Committee

The members of the IAPRI Scientific Committee have been invited to participate due to their expertise across the broad range of topics to be presented at the IAPRI 2014 Conference.

Members of the Scientific Committee are recognised as experts in their field who have made significant contributions to the development of innovative research and contemporary practices in the field of packaging over an extended period of time.

Name Organisation Country
Rafael Auras Michigan State University USA
Greg Batt Clemson University, NC USA
Carlos Bernad Instituto Tecnologico de Aragon Spain
Stephen Bigger Victoria University Australia
Wanee Chinsirikul National Metal and materials Technology Centre Thailand
Vanee Chonkenchob Kasetsart University Thailand
Marlene Cran Victoria University Australia
Damian Erre Reims University France
Mikael Gallstedt Innventia Sweden
Manuel Garcia-Romeu ITENE Spain
Rafael Gavara IATA-CSIC Spain
Changfeng Ge Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) USA
Thomas Goedecke BAM Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing Germany
Dan Goodwin Rochester Insitute of Technology (RIT) USA
Joseph H Hotchkiss Michigan State University USA
Qian Jing Jiangnan University China
Kennert Johansson Innventia Sweden
Robert Kimmel Clemson University USA
Takamasa Nakajima Technology Research Institute, Osaka Japan
Cristina Nerin University of Zaragoza Spain
Soren Ostergaard Danish Technological Institute (DTI) Denmark
Roman Popil Georgia Tech USA
Vincent Rouillard Victoria University Australia
Katsuhito Saito Kobe University Japan
Panawat Sappukul Kasetsart University Thailand
Michael Sek Victoria University (Chair) Australia
Jay Singh Cal Poly State University USA
Thomas Trost Innventia Sweden
Diane Twede Michigan State University USA
Mika Vaha-Nissi VTT, Technical Research Centre Finland
Karli Verghese RMIT University Australia
Jun Wang Jiangnan University China
Fredrik Wikstrom Karlstad University Sweden
Yves Wyser Nestle Research Centre Switzerland
Wang Zhi-wei Jinan University China